USMTS racers eye Deatherage Racing Opticians gear

USMTS racers eye Deatherage Racing Opticians gear

Deatherage Racing Opticians will have USMTS fans and racers alike made in the shade again as the long-time supporter of dirt track racing returns for another year in 2024.

Deatherage Racing Opticians offers an abundant selection of stylish eyewear for men, women and children. You can rest assured your prescription will be created to the exact standards you expect and need. At Deatherage Racing Opticians, all of our work for our customers comes with a full warranty and a satisfaction guaranteed promise.

Deatherage Racing Opticians carries a variety of sunglasses including: Oakley, Ray Ban, Maui Jim, Costa Del Mar and many more. Not only do they carry shades, they also carry Oakley racing equipment, along with an extensive selection of eyewear for men, women and children as well as contact lenses and a complete line of accessories such as apparel, watches and more.

In addition to keeping USMTS officials looking their best, Deatherage Opticians will award a gift certificate worth $50 off to a random driver at every event on the 2024 campaign.

Additionally, Deatherage Opticians will provide year-end awards valued at $150, $100, $75, $50 and $25 to the racers finishing sixth through tenth in the final points of the Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt.

Located at 2916 Garnett in Wichita Falls, Texas, Deatherage Opticians was founded by dirt track racing legend Terry Deatherage in the late 1980s. The company is now owned and operated by his son, Greg Deatherage—a regular fixture at USMTS shows and other dirt racing events.

For more information about Deatherage Racing Opticians, call (940) 723-7241 or visit them online at You can also follow them on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

USMTS kicks off 2024 in Texas: The 26th season featuring America’s premier powerhouse of dirt modified racing kicks off the 2024 campaign with a huge doubleheader weekend in the Lone Star State. Fire lights the fuse Feb. 23-24, with the 9th Annual Summit USMTS Texas Winter Nationals at the Hunt County Raceway and then blasts off the next weekend at the Rocket Raceway Park on March 1-2.

Summit USMTS superstars expected for the two opening weekends include five-time USMTS titlist Rodney Sanders, four-time champ Jason Hughes, Jim Chisholm, Dereck Ramirez, Tanner Mullens, Jake O'Neil, Dan Ebert, Tyler Wolff, Zack VanderBeek, Cayden Carter, Will Krup, Darron Fuqua, Carlos Ahumada Jr., Jeremy Nelson, Gary Christian and many more.

For more information including payouts, rules, event times and ticket prices, check out the FAST FACTS for each event:

Hunt County Raceway
Rocket Raceway Park

With live and on-demand coverage of nearly every event plus exclusive interviews, instant replays, multiple camera angles and more, RacinDirt is your source for USMTS action. In addition to their robust website at RacinDirt.TV, race fans can access content on your desktop and laptop computers, as well as a suite of apps for added convenience including Roku, Amazon Fire, iOS, Apple TV and Google Play.

Check out for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Don't forget to subscribe for free and get USMTS news delivered to your inbox plus Members Only benefits.

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersCallies Performance ProductsChevrolet PerformanceFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsKSE Racing ProductsMalvern BankMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentTicketSmarterVP RacingWieland.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoomtest Well ServiceBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsCollins Brothers TowingD&T Marriott Enterprise, LLCDay Motor SportsGunshepherd.comHacienda MechanicalKenny's TileMel Hambelton RacingMiller WeldersPBM Performance ProductsRancho Milagro RacingSalty's BBQ & CateringShop Quik

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AERO Race WheelsAFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansDeatherage Racing OpticiansEdelbrockGorsuch Performance SolutionsHooker HarnessHypercoIntegra Racing Shocks and SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingMD3MSD PerformancePenske Racing ShocksPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1Quarter MasterRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsRush RaceGear by Austin WittSimpson Performance ProductsSweet ManufacturingSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsTotal PowerVictory FuelWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilly’s Carb & Dyno ShopWilwood Racing.

USMTS RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Beatrice Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Casino Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Granite City Motor Park, Hamilton County Speedway, Heart O’ Texas Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, Hunt County Raceway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Off Road Speedway, Ogilvie Raceway, Park Jefferson Speedway, Rocket Raceway Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Tri-State Speedway.

Latest Headlines

USMTS Concert Guide

This comprehensive guide will help you navigate the upcoming concerts in Kansas City, Minneapolis and Amarillo, highlighting the best venues and top artists performing in these regions.…


USMTS Poetry at Masters

AFTERSHOCK: Summit USMTS at Cedar Lake Speedway 6/14/24


Deer Creek Speedway 5/25/24

Mississippi Thunder Speedway 5/24/24