Dylan Scott to sing National Anthem at Grant Junghans Memorial

Dylan Scott to sing National Anthem at Grant Junghans Memorial

Curb Records recording artist Dylan Scott will be performing the National Anthem tonight at the Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan., to kick off the 6th Annual Grant Junghans Memorial presented by Shop Quik Convenience Stores.

Scott is a triple threat—a powerful vocalist with a deep, unmistakable drawl; an old-soul songwriter with a young spirit; and a family man with a tender heart.

The multi-Platinum singer has notched two No. 1 singles (My Girl and Nobody), as well as the top-five hit Hooked. Following his nomination for “Best New Country Artist” at the iHeartRadio Music Awards and a coveted spot among Country Radio Seminar’s New Faces of Country Music, his Platinum-certified ode to his wife, Nobody, earned him a 2021 CMT Music Award for Breakthrough Video of the Year.

With career streams exceeding 1.3 billion, the Louisiana native has provided tour support for Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan and Chris Young, among others, cementing him as an in-demand live act.

Livin’ My Best Life—the highly-anticipated follow-up to his chart-topping Nothing To Do Town EP—was released just one week ago, and features the fiery lead single New Truck and viral TikTok ballad Can’t Have Mine (Find You A Girl).

As many dirt track racing fans know, he was also the promoter of the USMTS Race of the Year in 2021 at The Rev in Monroe, La.

To learn more about Dylan Scott, check out

The Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt returns to the Lakeside Speedway Friday night to honor our beloved friend and competitor with the highest-paying single-day show in dirt modified racing.

This year’s race is paying an event record $20,002 to win or more and no less than $1,002 to take the green flag in the main event at the famed 4/10-mile dirt oval in Kansas City, Kan.

As it has since the beginning, the mega-event will raise money for the Grant Junghans Memorial Fund which supports research and funding for childhood cancer in honor of the late racer from Manhattan, Kan.

A favorite among fans and fellow competitors, Grant Junghans was first diagnosed with cancer in February of 2010 when he was just 21 years old. Despite on-again off-again chemotherapy treatments and numerous surgeries, he never lost his sense of humor, fighting spirit or natural-born tendency to be kind to others.

The racing world lost one of its finest ambassadors when he passed away in March 2016, and the Grant Junghans Memorial is an opportunity for his family, friends, fans and fellow competitors to remember the good times and racing memories shared in his 27 years with us.

He was also the 2009 USMTS Rookie of the Year and that award has since been renamed in his honor. His younger brother, Chase Junghans, is a former USMTS racer who is now a regular with the World of Outlaws Late Model Series. He’ll be competing Friday night.

Ricky Thornton Jr. is the defending champion of the Grant Junghans Memorial, which took place nearly two years ago at the Lakeside Speedway on Oct. 30, 2020. Last year’s race was rained out.

Jacob Bleess celebrated his 23rd birthday on Nov. 17, 2019—one day after his win at the 81 Speedway and the same day that Junghans was born. It would have been his 31st birthday.

Jake O'Neil won in 2018, Rodney Sanders in 2017 and Lucas Schott captured the inaugural title in 2016. Except for the 2019 race at 81 Speedway, the others have taken place at the Lakeside Speedway.

Also running will be Medieval USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods racing for $1,002 to win and Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points.

The Grant Junghans Memorial is the second of three nights that were originally slated for June 3-5 but were rained out and postponed to Aug. 11-13.

The tripleheader concludes Saturday, Aug. 13, with the inaugural Bushwhacker presented by RacinDirt at the all-new spectacular I-70 Speedway in Odessa, Mo., for a $10,000-to-win clash.

Once again, Medieval USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods will join the program, both racing for a $750 top prize and valuable Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points.

If you can’t be there in person, witness all the action from anywhere on any device with your RacinDirt Pit Pass. Watch live and access exclusive content on your desktop and laptop computers as well as a suite of including Roku, Amazon Fire, iOS, Apple TVGoogle Play.

Visit for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USMTS news delivered to your inbox.

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceCompstarFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsIntercompK1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers MotorsportsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMalvern BankMesilla Valley TransportationMSD PerformanceNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSuper CleanVP Racing FuelsWrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsHacienda MechanicalMel Hambelton RacingMidwest Wrap Co.Miller WeldersPBM Performance ProductsRancho Milagro RacingRHRSwag.comS&S Fishing & RentalSalty's BBQ &

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBigDeal Car CareBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansDeatherage OpticiansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks and SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingPenske Racing ShocksPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSimpson Performance ProductsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsTire DemonWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Racing.

USMTS RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Casino Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-70 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Ogilvie Raceway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Tri-State Speedway, Winneshiek Raceway.

Latest Headlines

Featherlite Fall Jamboree opener to Schott

It took Lucas Schott one turn of the steering wheel to take control of Thursday night’s Summit USMTS Modified main event on opening night of the 24th Annual Featherlite Fall Jambo…


USMTS @ Fayette County Speedway 9/4/22

The Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt comes to battle at the Fayette County Speedway for the 10th Annual USMTS War in West Union on Sunday, Sept. 4.

USMTS @ Mississippi Thunder Speedway 9/2/22

Pivotal weekend awaits USMTS glory-seekers


USMTS “Parade of Power” Shirt

USMTS “Parade of Power” Shirt

2019 USMTS Signature Collection: Custom design, superior quality and vibrant print on front and back. Limited quantities and sizes while supplies last.